Cats and cushion covers

For one reason and another I have recently ended up making lots of simple cushion covers.

This has pleased Greymalkin, my neighbour’s cat, immensely. (Nb. in real life Gremmie probably has some awful name like “Muffin” or “Snowball”; but when he hangs out with me he gets a noble title and Jellicle status to reflect this.)

Greymalkin

I started with a glance at this youtube tutorial for making very simple cushion covers, then sliced right into my utterly gorgeous feathered fabric. Twenty minutes later I had two exquisite little cushions for Greymalkin to loll on.

20131024_215422-1
Fabric: “Feathers” in olive from Martha Negley’s “Farmington” range.

Last night I was on a bit of a roll having just climbed a mountain, and dug out some scraps and swatches left from when I made the window seat cover to cobble together another cushion cover in a similar vein.

Greymalkin seems to like it!

IMG_8679

IMG_8670 IMG_8674 IMG_8680

Leave a Reply

