Doodle

This week I’ve been plugging away at an utterly pointless crocheted doodle during my daily commute, between finishing Silas Marner and starting In Defence of Politics.

Made using a 1.25mm hook and Anchor linen crochet thread
Made using a 1.25mm hook and Anchor linen crochet thread

I’m slightly overexcited by how pretty it is; but it has absolutely no function whatsoever and William Morris would give me a telling-off. No matter – I’ve already started another.

I also thought, walking home from work past Big Ben, that it would be awesome to do a crocheted version of the clock face’s lattice-work. Whether or not to include the Roman numerals is the next debate…

 

Leave a Reply

