Anti Loom

So loom bands are apparently popular this year. Since I don’t feel like buying various bits of plastic gizmo to create them, I’ve decided to rebel against them with embroidery floss, harnessing skills unused since the early noughties.

My quest has been aided by the discovery of my step-grandmother’s haberdashery stash. The colours are all a bit twee though…

image

Disgusted by the colours available, I went out to The Workroom on Queen Street West in Toronto, and bought some glorious byzantine colours.

image

Result:

image

image

Leave a Reply

