End of summer

So now that it’s the end of summer, when better to make a yellow floral miniskirt?

I used my Garmenter skirt pattern, and the Nora tutorial – but went for a high waist and slightly less pencil-silouhette. 

I am so proud of this skirt 🙂 From the drafting-it-mself, to the fully finished seams, the pockets, the full lining, and most of all the wonderful Liberty stretch twill, in my favourite Tresco print. And the zipper is pretty invisible too, considering I have the wrong foot on my sewing machine.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

