Moneta dress

I have tonnes of this wonderful sweatshirt fabric from Cloth House on Berwick Street, and whilst I fully intend to use it to try out Grainline Studio’s Linden pattern, last weekend I used some of it for Colette Patterns’ Moneta dress.
The main reason I went for the dress was because I bought a pair of tights a few weeks ago with *exactly* the same navy-with-multi-coloured-flecks colour. I wear them together and feel at one with the world.

image

I was ill and working fast, so I missed out the pockets with a vague idea of putting on patch pockets at a later date, which obviously won’t happen. Still, it’s a great dress for feeling cosy in.

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Moneta dress”

Leave a Reply

