Armed and dangerous

Oh my goodness I am addicted. Arm knitting. Arm knitting. It is fantastic. I watched a video and off I went. 25 minutes later I had a scarf like a mermaid’s hair, fishermans-netty and soft.

image

image

image

I used one ball each of Rowan Big Wool and Debbie Bliss Roma.

It took a while to get used to how to form stitches consistently. For the first few rows I found the stitches made on my right arm were twisted, and fixed it. Looking at the video on YouTube, all their stitches were twisted so that’s my excuse!

image
Before: twisted stitches

image
After: proper stitches

Leave a Reply

