Squares

This is pretty much my favourite dress ever. I would wear it every day if I could, except that would mean I’d never have an excuse to sew things ever again.

Nani iro Water Window Cami dress

It feels like pyjamas to wear: the fabric is wonderful slubby soft double gauze.

Nani iro Water Window Cami dress Nani iro Water Window Cami dress

The pattern is Pauline Alice’s Cami Dress. It’s great; but the only thing I would say is that the pockets are really low down. Oh and also it wanted two layers of interfacing in the collar, but as I now don’t use interfacing, I’ve gone with one layer of cotton lawn instead in the collar, and one layer in the placket.

Also this dress may be magic, as I can wear it with tights without it sticking to my legs all the time.

The fabric is Nani Iro double gauze, in a print called ‘Water Window’. I bought it from Ray Stitch. I’m rather proud of my pattern matching, particularly on the bodice and collar. Given that I only had 2.5 metres to work with, it’s a pretty good job.

Leave a Reply

