Striped shawl

Last year I went to visit my Grannie when I was wearing this shawl, and she said “that’s lovely”, so my mum wrapped it around her, and my Grannie said, “for me?! Thank you!”. We had to prise it off of her before leaving.

This year, I picked up rather a lot of Rowan Colourspun yarn at The Wool Croft‘s incredible sale for £2 a ball. So I decided to make a shawl like the last one for my Grannie. Here it is:

striped shawl

The pattern was free on Ravelry but knit in much larger yarn, and with bigger gaps between the eyelet rows.

striped shawl striped shawl striped shawl

It’s so so soft! Parting with it is a sweet sorrow.

2 thoughts on “Striped shawl”

Leave a Reply

