Italian job

I’ve had so much guilt around this project for so long – it’s been sitting cut out and ready to go on my bookshelf for four years…

image

image

IT’S FINALLY DONE! I LOVE IT!

I’m glad I waited too – four years have seen me get better at sewing, purchase an overlocker, and discard my original fabric choice for the yoke.

image

image

This is a self-drafted blouse based on one of my favourite tops, from the eternally wonderful Lazzari, a little fashion house in the Veneto. Here the two blouses are together:

image

The blue feathery fabric is Liberty tana lawn from Shaukat. The yoke is made of some cheap n cheerful broderie anglaise I picked up in Toronto.

image

image

Leave a Reply

