Pin the tail on the donkey

I have this ongoing crush on Rowan’s felted tweed wool, and keep buying a ball of it here and there with not much idea of what to do with it.

Thankfully Mr Donk has provided me with a productive excuse for snapping up two additional colours.
image

image
Mr Donk gets his tail pinned on

And when I finished Mr Donk, I had enough of each colour left to set aside for a much-coveted baa-ble hat. And also an excuse to buy some new firey orange and stone blue felted tweed for the ground and sky!

The donkey pattern is from Toft. I’m looking forward to making many other creatures! Perhaps I’ll have enough orange left over for the fox…

All yarn was purchased in Wales’s finest knitting shop, the Wool Croft in Abergavenny.

Leave a Reply

