Llama time

I feel like using a pompous statement today: it is a truth universally acknowledged that bank holidays were made for sewing.

image

I made two things on the bank holiday weekend, the second of which was this gorgeous Leini dress from Named Clothing in llama-donkey-pig lawn. I love it!

image

It was the first pattern I’d made from Named, but the construction, style and fit are great so I think I’ll look into others.

image

I’ve been hoarding the fabric for over a year. I had two metres but it wasn’t quite enough – there’s a seam up the centre back of the bodice and one of these back bodice panels is upside down. Still, you really can’t tell and it means I have a few potentially useable scraps left over.
image

image

image

Leave a Reply

