Kitty fiesta

In early spring my mum and I received the most incredible surprise package full of treasure from friends in Canada. One of these treasures was a wonderful Kiriki Press embroidery kit for a Fiesta Cat (see my Raccoon and Bear from last summer). 

I eagerly brought it to Canada with me this summer, and whiled away several long car rides stitching happily. 

In my eagerness to progress I precut lengths of thread so that I could take it on the plane without scissors. 

By the time I flew back into London it was almost done, and I therefore spent my first day back in finishing Fiesta Kitty off and staving off jetlag. 

 

I was so tired that at one point I texted a friend to check what year it is. Yes, it is 2016 people. Phew. 

Fiesta Kitty is pretty cool. Another winner from Kiriki Press. 

Leave a Reply

