Boot socks

Note: WOW it’s been four months since I last posted, and this has been sitting in my drafts folder since November. I’ll publish this post and another from October (blushes), and then be free to move forwards into the third month of 2017!

It’s starting to get a bit chilly and that means it’s time for my dad’s birthday.

This year he got super warm, super practical boot socks.

I used the Hermione’s Everyday Socks free pattern on Ravelry, adapting it to the gauge and size I wanted. I like this pattern a lot – very easy to remember for commute knitting, and pleasing to look at and touch.

The main yarn is some old Rowan Purelife I found lying around and the cuffs, heels and toes are in a superwash  merino.

Leave a Reply

