Raccoon cocoon

Everyone seems to be making robes at the moment. When I was in Toronto at Christmas I popped into The Workroom on my last day and couldn’t bear not to get a significant meterage of Rae Ritchie’s beautiful flannel fabrics – I opted for Moon Phases and Foxtail Forest, which features owls, foxes, rabbits, squirrels and of course, raccoons.

So here’s my robe. I adapted it severely from a free pattern in my mum’s Prima magazine, because after buying the fabric I couldn’t afford to buy a pattern.

This robe is so cosy. I may never take it off. And of course, it has pockets.

Leave a Reply

