Blooming

My two sewing passions right now are Nani Iro fabrics and Named Clothing patterns. 

I bought the pattern for the ubiquitous Named Clothing Inari Tee at the new Ray-Stitch shop a few months back. I want to make at least half a dozen of these tees in Nani Iro double gauze for my summer work wardrobe, but first – a dress! 

I added a gathered skirt. In my usual way with these Japanese fabrics, I just used the full width (selvedge to selvedge) to avoid raw edges. It’s such narrow fabric that it just makes sense. 

The fabric was from one of my favourite online shops, M is for Make. 

2 thoughts on “Blooming”

Leave a Reply

