Pain-da

Look at the awkward French joke I’ve made for the title of this post! Yay. Now let’s look at my new incredible bloomers I’ve made for summer sleep times. I also made a matching pj top, self-drafted but based on one I saw at Gap of all places. 

I’ve secretly been dreaming of bloomers for infantile big people like myself for a long time; I have this vision of going to visit my friend Sophie in Cornwall and going to the seaside to go rock-pooling in Liberty-print bloomers.

As a first stab though, these make for very sweet dreams. I love the panda-breads and panda-pastries; they delight me every time I look down at them. 

Top is self-drafted, bloomers are adapted from the free Madeleine bloomers pattern by Colette (added a few inches of extra waist length). Fabric is from Miss Matatabi

1 thought on “Pain-da”

Leave a Reply

